I got married ten months ago. And people would not stop asking me until now whether I am pregnant already or not. At first I didn't mind that annoying busy body question. I would just simply brushed them aside and said that I am not. I have no burden, because me and my husband were postponing the pregnancy.
But for the past two months we have been trying to have baby but we haven't succeeded yet. I have my worries, my what if. What if I can't conceive baby, what if there's something wrong me, what if there's something wrong with my husband, what if there's something wrong with the both of us. What if we managed to conceive the baby and for some unfortunate reason, lose it.
I know there's just to many 'what if' and I am not known by people as a negative person. I have always try to be positive on every level or phase of my life. But just like so many other people on earth, I hate failure. I hate it when it didn't turn out as how I want it to be.
Two months is a short time. My friend said I shouldn't stress myself on it. Since the more I stress on it, the more stress I give to my body.
It's just hard to have your friends getting pregnant and having babies while you still have to try on it. And it's just a relief that I can write this down. Maybe I can be more relax regarding this pregnancy matter.
Tuesday, September 11, 2007
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)